Ghost Taco Amityville

178 Park Ave, Amityville, NY 11701, USA

About Ghost Taco Amityville

4.2 / 5

from reviews

Is this your business?

    Anayely Guzmán
    -
    March 04, 2024

    I made an order to pick up and I fell in love. The food was delicious, fresh and the flavors were incredible. The BBQ pork nachos were too delicious 😍 the service in general 10/10. The prices are reasonable compared to the quality and I would order here again without a second thought.

    Tom S
    -
    January 30, 2024

    Awesome ghost kitchen in Amityville for Mexican American food. I needed some food to bring to a local brewery, and the food hit hit the spot. I ended up grabbing the steak fajita quesadilla, jerk shrimp taco, and the Thai calamari taco. The quesadilla was perfect in size and taste. Ultra moist and filled with meat and flavors. The jerk shrimp had jerk season that was authentic and delicious. The calamari had good flavor but just didn't work as a taco for me. A little too dry because of the breading and the tortilla. Overall, very good, and I'll grab more tacos next time I hit the South Shore breweries. **For people that don't know, a ghost kitchen is a place that operates out of another establishment. That's why it is delivery or takeout only. This is run out of Park Avenue Grille if you're looking for where to pick up.

    Dayna Doxey
    -
    August 08, 2022

    Food was decent but when we got home to open it, all of one taco was completely scattered throughout the box and another taco shell was completely ripped apart. We were only minutes away in our drive from picking up and we got there early so its not like it sat for very long. The shrimp salad was literally shrimp on a scarce amount of lettuce. Plus $10 for a 4 oz guac with chips is insane when other places are half that for the same amount. I’m baffled.

    Joel Ledgister
    -
    April 16, 2024

    Tacos were a bit pricy, shouldn't say curbside pick up if you don't do curbside. As soon as they pic up the phone you are placed on hold for over 5 mins and then they hang up.

    Michael Herber
    -
    May 25, 2023

    First, giving 1 star because you have to rate something to make a review or else it would be zero. I came to the comments to see if I was crazy or not. I read a comment from 8 months ago that said the burritos were small but the owner replied saying they switched to bigger tortillas. Evidence here that that is certainly not the case. For an average adult I know a container like this being full is a filling meal. This burrito right here that barely fits half the container cost me $16. I wanted to give it a chance and not complain just yet so I went to pick it up and it’s not even round due to the lack of amount of food that was in it. So again, didn’t want to complain just yet figured I’d try it. If it was amazing then I’d say ok a little pricey but amazing and yet again, more disappointment. The Barbacoa beef was like chewing on leather shoelaces and to top it off there was no sauce with it. Hence why I’m here, that was the final straw! I even went back to check my receipt to see if I accidentally ordered from a kids menu, nope. And I’m not even going to get into the absolute insulting amount of guacamole they give when you order guacamole and chips, for $11 mind you. I really try to find redeeming qualities even when I have a bad experience. This wasn’t a bad experience, I feel insulted. It’s not even about the money, I’ve spent plenty of dollars on excellent food that was small portions and this was neither. Stay away at all costs! I’d say go find a more authentic place where you get your moneys worth and authentic quality but a chipotle burrito blows this one out of the water. Hopefully I saved someone some money and time by avoiding this expensive trash.

    Ghost Taco Amityville

    Our Address

    178 Park Ave, Amityville, NY 11701, USA

    Join the ONLY Babylon Town Website for All of Us!

    Would you like to add your Business or Organization to our site? It’s FREE!  Click the button to get started now >>